Leadership Team


Community Action Opportunities’ Leadership Team is composed of administration staff, program managers and supervisors. The purpose of the Leadership Team is to provide an agency-wide approach to solving problems and developing procedures. The Team communicates the decisions to all staff, and monitors implementation.

The Community Action Opportunities’ Leadership Team developed Organizational Principles that are the basis for how we work together. The principles of Communication, Teamwork, Quality and Respect define our standards of behavior with each other, program participants, and people in the community, whether a client or service partner.

While these principles define our standards for behavior, they do not exist alone; but support other organizational systems that provide avenues for us to continually improve our work.


Leadership Team Members

Vicki Heidinger, Executive Director
Darren Waugh, Finance Director
Tammy Chandler, Acting Human Resources Manager
Mark Brinkley, Information Technology Director
Rick Marsh, Facility & Fleet Manager
Vera Clay, Program Resources Coordinator
Joyce Smith, Executive Assistant

Children, Family & Community Partnership Department
Brian Repass, Director
Mary Arnold, Program Operations Manager
Crystal McKinney, Early Childhood Program Manager
Leslie Hennessee, Family & Community Partnership Program Manager
Vickie Baldwin, Health Services Program Manager
Trish Ann Ward, Registered Dietician
Christie Tongier, Early Childhood Education Supervisor
Lorraine Riddle, Early Childhood Education Supervisor
Monica McLeod, Early Childhood Education Supervisor
Shawn Wolff, Early Childhood Education Supervisor
Marcia Bacoate, Family Service Supervisor

Economic Development Department
Trudy Logan, Director
Kate Singogo, Self-Sufficiency Program Manager
Jack Heuer, Weatherization Program Manager